A little soak will do ya :) DIY Lavender Peppermint Foot Soak

With Memorial Day weekend knocking on our doors, I thought it only seemed fitting to post a foot soak to ready our tootsie’s for their summer appearances! I’m a Flip flop, sandal wearing fool during the summer months..So much so, that usually by the 2nd or 3rd week of June I already have a very distinctive flip flop wearin tan line on my feet! Oh the joys of warm weather!! None the less, I look forward to my flip flop or sandal wearing days and pout whenever I have to put on tennis shoes *Bleck!* 😛 With this foot soak my feet always feel refreshed, smell wonderful, and they’re ready to slid into their favorite summer shoes! I  hope you enjoy this soak as much as I do!

Foot Soak

Lavender Peppermint Foot Soak W/ Optional Tea Tree

What you need:

1 shallow container big enough to soak your feet

Epsom Salt

Young Living Lavender Essential Oil

Young Living Peppermint Essential Oil

(Optional) Young Living Tea Tree Essential Oil

Water

Put about 2 Tblsp of Epsom salt in the bottom of your soaking container, drop 4 drops of YL Lavender & 4 drops of Peppermint onto the Epsom salt… I like to add 2 drops of YL Tea Tree to this as well for the little extra benefits this oil adds to skin health. Use your hands and mix the salt & oils around so all the oil is absorbed into the Epsom salt. Add enough warm water to your container to cover your feet, swirl the water to help dissolve the Epsom salt/oil into the water, then soak your feet for 15-20. I promise your feet will feel totally refreshed and will be pedicure ready for their first coat of color of the year! 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

