Eeeeek I have a bacterial infection in my eyelid :/

1 week ago my daughter awoke to a swollen eyelid with very painful bump. Due to FDA regulations I am not allowed to say the clinical name but I’m sure we all know what this irritating infection is. First thing that came to my mind to assist in making this thing go away was my trusty friend Lavender!

Lavender

I grabbed a few q-tips, my lavender, and my olive oil… I used a 1 to 1 ration of Lavender to Olive oil and put it on the q-tip… I instructed my daughter to spread it along the lower lash line but NOT into the eye! Lo & Behold 4 hours later the swelling on the lid had reduced by half….SWEET! We applied the lavender/Olive Oil combo to the lid 4 more times that day by the next morning it was smaller yet again…. Not gone but definitely better then it was just 24 hrs. before. We continued to apply the combo another 4 times that day. Day 3 arrives and by george it was almost gone… She applied the combo again 3 more times that day and by the end of the day the bacterial infection had taken a hike! Her eyelid was completely healthy with no signs of swelling  anywhere! In 3 days we had managed to kick this Bacterial infection in the keister and sent it packing… All I can say was my Daughter was elated and so was I quite frankly since I myself know how painful those infections can be! Anyone that has had one of these infections knows they take on the average of 5-7 days to heal on their own and Young Living Lavender assisted us in getting rid of it in 3 DAYS!!!

***DISCLAIMER*** This is a personal story of what has worked for my daughter. I am not a Doctor.  Any suggestions made on this blog are very specific to Young Living essential oils and should not be used with oils from another source. Statements made on this website about Young Living Essential Oils have not been evaluated by the FDA. These products and information are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Anyone suffering from disease or injury should consult with a physician. If you are currently on medication, please DO NOT STOP taking said medications without consulting your Doctor first!

This entry was posted in Learn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

